: 0131-2621744
: ccrpgcollege@gmail.com

Alumni Association

Alumni Association has a group of outstanding members who have established themselves in different walks of life and hold distinguished positions in various government as well as private organizations. The objective of the association is to provide a platform for the members to interact, contribute and to sustain a sense of belongingness and responsibility amongst the members of the association through mutually beneficial contacts. The alumni members are in touch with the college and provide support in scientific and academic activities in order to strengthen the college activities.


To stimulate and nurture students interest in science and agriculture to achieve their profession goal, to generate, to disseminate, integrate and apply knowledge which is vital to society and provide leadership and service to the nation.

Aims and Objectives

a. To promote and foster mutually beneficial interaction between the Alumni and the      present students of the CCR (PG) college and Alumni themselves.
b. To encourage the Alumni to take an active and abiding interest in the work and     progress of the college so as to contribute towards enhancement of the social utility       of their Alma Mater.
c. To organize and establish scholarship funds to help the needy and deserving       students.
d. To undertake to organize activities of a civic or charitable nature as also to increase    public awareness of the role of technology in value addition in the economic and      social development of the nation.
e. To college prizes and awards for outstanding project work, research papers or other   professional activity by the students of the college; also to suitably recognize      outstanding social and community service by the Alumni and the students.
f. Encourage friendship and networking among Alumni Association and college.

Executive committee

The executive committee consists of following members:

S.No.Members Position
1.Dr. Naresh KumarPatron
2.Dr. N K PruthiPresident
3.Dr. Vijai Kumar DhankaVice-President
4.Dr. G R SinghSecretary
5.Dr. Shri KantJoin-Secretary
6.Dr. GR Kishor Treasurer
7.Sh. Rajeev VermaExecutive Member
8.Sh.Vijay KumarExecutive Member

Distinguished Alumni:

Bhagat Singh Sehrawat,
DG, Department of Horticulture, Haryana

Dr F U Khan, Professor and Head, Department of Horticulture,
Sher-e-Kashmir University of Agricultural Sciences and Technology of Kashmir

Dr Sanjeet Singh Dagar,
Director CPWD , New Delhi

Contact Us:

Dr. G R Kishore
Associate Professor
Cell No-09412817167
Email. drgrkishore@gmail.com